The Program Committee consists of nine persons nominated by the Nominating Committee and appointed by the Yearly Meeting, plus the following, ex officio: the Presiding Clerk of the Yearly Meeting, the Clerk of Ministry and Pastoral Care Committee, the General Secretary and Youth Secretary of the Yearly Meeting, the adult and youth Co-clerks of the Young Friends Yearly Meeting Program Planning Subcommittee, the clerk of Junior Yearly Meeting staff, and a registrar appointed by the Committee.

The Program Committee has oversight of all program plans for Yearly Meeting sessions, including Junior Yearly Meeting, the planning of the time schedule in detail, assigning places for all meetings, selecting guest speakers and special program events or delegating the selection to appropriate groups, and caring for the book room.

Manual of Procedure, July 2004